North Korea Leadership Watch

Research and Analysis on the DPRK Leadership

Ri Tae Nam

Ri Tae Nam

Vice Premier

Alternate Member, CC KWP Political Bureau

Member, Party Central Committee (CC KWP)


1978: Chief Secretary, KWP Refinery Committee, Kaesong

1986: Chief Secretary, Chollima Iron and Steelworks, Factory KWP Committee

1987: Chief Secretary, Chollima District KWP Committee, Nampo

Chair, Chollima District People’s Committee, Nampo

1990: Deputy, 9th Supreme People’s Assembly

1992: Chair, Nampo Administrative and Economic Committee

1996: Chief Secretary, South Hamgyong KWP Provincial Committee

1998: Deputy, 10th SPA

Member, Budget Committee, 10th SPA

2003: Deputy, 11th SPA

Chief Secretary, South Pyongan KWP Provincial Committee

2009: Deputy, 12th SPA

2010: Vice Premier

Elected, Alternate Member, CC KWP Political Bureau

An affiliate of 38 North