North Korea Leadership Watch

Research and Analysis on the DPRK Leadership

DPRK Central Leadership and SPA Deputies Visit Mansu Hill

Supreme People’s Assembly Vice Chairs An Tong Chun and Ri Hye Jong carry a floral basket to the foot of the Kim Il Sung and Kim Jong Il statues on Mansu Hill in Pyongyang on April 10, 2017 (Photo: KCNA).

Members of the DPRK central leadership, joined by deputies of the Supreme People’s Assembly [SPA], placed floral baskets and bouquets in front of the statues of the late DPRK President and founder Kim Il Sung (Kim Il-so’ng) and late DPRK leader Kim Jong Il (Kim Cho’ng-il) in front of the Korean Revolution Museum in Mansu Hill in central Pyongyang on April 10 (Monday).  Members of the central leadership placing flowers included: SPA Presidium President Kim Yong Nam (Kim Yo’ng-nam), State Affairs Commission Vice Chairman and DPRK Cabinet Premier Pak Pong Ju (Pak Pong-chu), Workers’ Party of Korean [WPK] Vice Chairman and SPA Chairman (speaker) Choe Thae Bok (Ch’oe T’ae-pok), Chief of the KPA General Staff VMar Ri Myong Su (Ri Myo’ng-su), Minister of the People’s Armed Forces Gen. Pak Yong Sik (Pak Yo’ng-sik), SPA Presidium Vice President Yang Hyong Sop (Yang Hyo’ng-sop), Minister of People’s Security Choe Pu Il (Choe Pu-il), WPK Vice Chairman for Cadres’ Affairs Kim Phyong Hae (Kim P’yo’ng-hae), WPK Vice Chairman for Munitions Industries Ri Man Gon (Ri Man-ko’n), WPK Vice Chairman for Intelligence and South Korean Affairs Kim Yong Chol (Kim Yo’ng-ch’o’l), WPK Vice Chairman for Planning and Finance Kwak Pom Gi (Kwak Pom-ki), WPK Vice Chairman for Economic Affairs O Su Yong (O Su Yo’ng), State Planning Commission Chairman and DPRK Vice Premier Ro Tu Chol (Ro Tu-ch’o’l), DPRK Foreign Minister Ri Yong Ho (Ri Yo’ng-ho), DPRK Vice Premier Im Chol Ung (Im Ch’o’l-u’ng), WPK Munitions Industry Department Senior Deputy Director Ri Pyong Chol (Ri Pyo’ng-ch’o’l), South P’yo’ngan WPK Provincial Committee Chairman Pak Thae Song (Pak T’ae-so’ng), North P’yo’ngan WPK Provincial Committee Chairman Kim Nung O (Kim Nung-o), Pyongyang WPK City Committee Chairman Kim Su Gil (Kim Su-kil), WPK Organization Guidance Department Senior Deputy Director Jo Yon Jun (Cho Yo’n-chun), WPK Munitions Industry Department Deputy Director Hong Sung Mu (Hong Su’ng-mu), WPK Propaganda and Agitation Department Deputy Director Kim Pyong Ho (Kim Pyo’ng-ho) and WPK Finance and Accounting Deputy Director and Office #39 chieftain Jon Il Chun (Cho’n Il-chun).

Senior members of the DPRK central leadership and Supreme People’s Assembly deputies stand in front of the Kim Il Sung and Kim Jong Il statues on Mansu Hill in Pyongyang on April 10, 2017 (Photo: KCNA).

The senior DPRK officials and SPA deputies presented their flowers at the base of the statues and bowed.

Supreme People’s Assembly deputies visit the Revolutionary Martyrs’ Cemetery on Mount Taesong in Pyongyang on April 10, 2017 (Photo: Rodong Sinmun).

Later the same day, SPA deputies who are in Pyongyang to attend the 5th session of the 13th SPA on April 11 (Tuesday), visited the Revolutionary Martyrs’ Cemetery on Mount Taesong. They placed flowers and paid their respects in front of the memorial to Kim Jong Suk (Kim Cho’ng-suk), Kim Il Sung’s first wife and grandmother to current leader Kim Jong Un (Kim Cho’ng-u’n).  After this, they walked through the cemetery.  SPA deputies also went on tours of the Pyongyang Bag Factory and Pyongyang Primary School for Orphans.


This article was written on 11 Apr 2017, and is filled under An Tong Chun, Cadre Affairs, Central Committee, Central Military Committee, Central Party Affairs/Cadres 5th Section, Choe Tae Bok, Comprehensive Affairs, Democratic Front for the Reunification of the Fatherland, DPRK Cabinet, DPRK Premier, Executive Policy Bureau, Gen. Choe Pu Il, Gen. Kim Yong Chol, Gen. Pak Yong Sik (MPAF), Gen. Ri Myong Su, General Affairs, Guard Command, Im Chol Ung (DPRK Vice Premier WPK PB), Jo Yon Jun (OGD), Jon Il Chun, Jon Kwang Ho, Kim Family, Kim Jong-il, Kim Nung O (NPyongan WPK), Kim Phyong Hae (Cadres/NPYPPC), Kim Pyong Ho (PAD), Kim Yong Nam, KJI Personal Secretariat, Korean People's Internal Security Forces, Korean People's Army (KPA), Korean Social Democratic Party, Korean Workers' Party (KWP), KPA General Staff, KPA Party Life, kpif, Kwak Pom Gi, Local Party Affairs, Lt. Gen. Kim Su Gil, Machine Building Industry Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, ministry of people's security, Ministry of State Security, Ministry of the People's Armed Forces (MPAF), North Korean press, O Su Yong, Organization and Guidance Department, Pak Pong Ju, Pak Thae Song (KWP CC Dept), Party elders, party life, Party Life Guidance, Political Bureau, Propaganda and Agitation Department, Provincial Party Committees, Provincial Party System, Provinicial People's Committee, Public Events, Pyongyang Defense Command, Ri Hye Jong, Ri Man Gon (N. P'yo'ngan WPK PC), Ri Pyong Chol, Ri Yong Ho (FA), Ro Tu Chol, State Affairs Commission, State Security Department, Supreme People's Assembly, Thae Hyong Chol (KISU President-MOHE), Workers' and Social Organizations, Yang Hyong Sop.

An affiliate of 38 North